Heuvelton Central School District Home Page
« May 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 

Our mission is to provide a family atmosphere which will allow members of our community to learn to their utmost potential, in a warm, supportive environment. We, the unified Heuvelton community, are dedicated to developing the skills, knowledge, and attitudes necessary for our students to be successful, contributing members of our society.
Upcoming Events
 
School Announcements and Information
One Book One District
On Friday, May 5 the Heuvelton Central School PreK-6áand faculty/staff participated in a kickoff event for the One Book One District program. Everyone will be reading the book The World According to Humphrey by Betty Birney. Below is a link for each chapter.

Parents please read the book to your child(ren) each night per the schedule below. As an added treat; when finished reading you can enjoy a special community member reading Humphrey's chapters each night. Humphrey squeaked and squawked until he gathered enough volunteers to read the whole book.

Students - talk to the bus driver about Humphrey's experience, or the ladies in the cafeteria, the playground monitors and the maintenance staff. They are all reading the book with you. Happy Reading!!

Check out the article in the Ogdensburg Journal -
Click here.

Sunday, May 7 -áChapter 2áá
Monday, May 8 -áChapter 3
Tuesday, May 9 -áChapter 4
Wednesday, May 10 - Chapter 5
Thursday, May 11 - Chapter 6
Monday, May 15 - Chapter 7
Tuesday, May 16 - Chapter 8
Wednesday, May 17 - Chapter 9
Thursday, May 18 - Chapter 10
Sunday, May 21 - Chapter 11
Monday, May 22 - Chapter 12
Tuesday, May 23 - Chapter 13
Wednesday, May 24 - Chapter 14
Thursday, May 25 - Chapter 15

á
Rocket Club
Pictured below is the HCS Screaming Eagles Rocketry team that was recently down in Washington, DC to attend a competition. This photo was taken before they met with Aerospace Executives, Congressmen and Astronauts. The next photo is of a four-time shuttle astronaut addressing the group.
On Monday, May 15 the Heuvelton Boys Baseball Team visited the National Baseball Hall of Fame and played on Doubleday Field in Cooperstown.

Disclaimer | Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2017 - Educational website content management